Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.
« See All San Francisco Events
SAN FRANCISCO PUBLIC HEARING ON PROPOSED NUDITY BAN
Monday Nov 5, 2012 10:00am-1:00pm in San Francisco
A hearing about the proposed public nudity ban will be held in San Franciso City Hall on Monday, November 5, 2012 at 10am in Room 263.



Please be advised to arrive early as you will have to clear security to enter the building, (security includes passing through a metal detector and submitting to a bag/backpack/purse/briefcase search).



The hearing will be conducted by the City Operations and Neighborhood Safety Commitee which is comprised of San Francisco Supervisors Carmen Chu, Sean Elsbernd and Christina Olague.



If you oppose the nudity ban, please sign the Change.org petition here: http://www.change.org/petitions/san-francisco-board-of-supervisors-refuse-to-ban-public-nudity-in-san-francisco



Email and/or call the SF Supervisors and tell them you DO NOT support the proposed public nudity ban.



SF Board of Supervisors contact information:

John.Avalos@sfgov.org

David.Campos@sfgov.org

David.Chiu@sfgov.org

Carmen.Chu@sfgov.org

Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org

Sean.Elsbernd@sfgov.org

Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org

Jane.Kim@sfgov.org

Eric.L.Mar@sfgov.org

Christina.Olague@sfgov.org

Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org



Phone numbers of the Board of Supervisors should you want to call them:

John Avalos, District 11: (415) 554-6975

David Campos, District 9: (415) 554-5144

David Chiu, District 3: (415) 554-7450

Carmen Chu, District 4: (415) 554-7460

Malia Cohen, District 10: (415) 554-7670

Sean Elsbernd, District 7: (415) 554-6516

Mark Farrell, District 2: (415) 554-7752

Jane Kim, District 6: (415) 554-7970

Eric Mar, District 1: (415) 554-7410

Christina Olague, District 5: (415) 554-7630

Scott Wiener, District 8: (415) 554-6968

plus minus toggle

San Francisco City Hall


Event on Facebook


WHAT'S NEARBY

Civic Center Plaza 5
Civic Center Plaza

Bill Graham Civic Auditorium 0
99 Grove St

SFWMPAC 5
401 Van Ness Avenue, Room 110

Asian Art Museum 5
200 Larkin St

Herbst Theatre 5
401 Van Ness Ave